Night Of Hunters

7.5 833人评价

Tori Amos / 流行 / 2011-09-20


Tori Amos marks her debut album for Deutsche Grammophon, the world's most celebrated classical music record label with Night of Hunters, set for release this September. The iconic, platinum-selling singer-songwriter continues her legacy of ground-breaking recordings with this 21st century song cycle inspired by select classical pieces spanning the last 400 years.
With Night of Hunters, Amos carries on the classical tradition of variations on a theme: taking inspiration from classical forms to create a bold new work while paying tribute to the mastery of the original compositions.
On Night of Hunters, which she wrote and produced, Amos comments "I have used the structure of a classical song cycle to tell an ongoing, modern story. The protagonist is a woman who finds herself in the dying embers of a relationship. In the course of one night she goes through an initiation of sorts that leads her to reinvent herself allowing the listener to follow her on a journey to explore complex musical and emotional subject matter." "One of the main themes explored on this album is the hunter and the hunted and how both exist within us," the singer explains.

Night Of Hunters的曲目列表

1 Shattering Sea
2 Snowblind
3 Battle Of Trees
4 Fearlessness
5 Cactus Practice
6 Star Whisperer
7 Job's Coffin
8 Nautical Twilight
9 Your Ghost
10 Edge Of The Moon
11 The Chase
12 Night Of Hunters
13 Seven Sisters
14 Carry

Night Of Hunters的短评(220)

推荐Night Of Hunters的豆列

喜欢Night Of Hunters的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端