Cinderella's Eyes

6.5 158人评价

Nicola Roberts / 流行 / 2011-10-04


Nicola Roberts announced her first single "Beat of My Drum" in May 2011 with the launch of her official website and Twitter account. The single, produced by Dimitri Tikovoi and Diplo,[36] was described by Roberts as as "a fun record." She stated, "It was important my first single was different to anything else around. I love that it's a song everyone can sing and dance along to.”[37] The single premiered on Thursday, 2 June, followed by the video premiere and the song's release on 5 June.[38] The single peaked at no. 27.
Roberts will release her debut solo album Cinderella's Eyes on 26 September 2011. Roberts spent a year working on the album with collaborators including the aforementioned Tikovoi and Diplo, as well as Joseph Mount of Metronomy and Canadian electropop group Dragonette.[39] Mount said that Roberts "will surprise a lot of people."[40] Roberts was inspired by artists such as M.I.A., who has also worked with Diplo, and Robyn.[41] Roberts said, "I’ve written the songs myself. I spent a year locked away in the studio every day. It’s quite autobiographical, very personal, so it’s scary to put it out there.”[42] She described the album as having "a very British sound."[39] "Lucky Day" was announced as the second single on 10 July, due for a release date of 18 September.[43]

Cinderella's Eyes的曲目列表

01. Beat Of My Drum
02. Dance In The Rain
03. Pretty Persuasion
04. Sticks & Stones
05. Porcelain Heart
06. Take A Bite
07. Dating
08. I
09. Yo Yo
10. Cinderella’s Eyes
11. Lucky Day
12. Been There, Done That
13. Want You (So Bad)
14. Wanna Dance (UK Bonus Track)
15. Disco, Blisters & A Comedown

Cinderella's Eyes的短评(40)

推荐Cinderella's Eyes的豆列

喜欢Cinderella's Eyes的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端