King Of The Beach

7.3 235人评价

Wavves / 摇滚 / 2010-08-02


Formed: 2008
Currently: San Diego, CA, United States
Members: Nathan Williams, Zach Hill
Genres: Lo-Fi, Noise Pop, Garage Punk, Indie Rock, Surf Punk
San Diego punk trio Wavves has announced that its upcoming third album, King Of The Beach, will be released through Fat Possum on August 3. In a stark contrast to the band's first two self-titled albums, which were recorded in bursts on a laptop at Wavves mastermind Nathan Williams' parents' house, Beach was completed after three months of work at Sweet Tea Recording in Oxford, Mississippi, with producer Dennis Herring (Modest Mouse).
In another first for Wavves, two of the songs were co-written and recorded with bassist Stephen Pope and drummer Billy Hayes, both former bandmates of the late Memphis punk icon Jay Reatard. The duo joined Wavves after Williams' notorious performance at the Primavera Sound Festival in Barcelona last year.
Wavves is hitting the road later this month, starting with two Toronto dates as part of NXNE on June 18 and 19. The band, which will also play Chicago's Lollapalooza festival later in the summer, will then spend the rest of the month on a brief six-date East Coast tour with Cloud Nothings.

King Of The Beach的曲目列表

01 “King Of The Beach”
02 “Super Soaker”
03 “Idiot”
04 “When Will You Come?”
05 “Post Acid”
06 “Take On The World”
07 “Baseball Cards”
08 “Convertible Balloon”
09 “Green Eyes”
10 “Mickey Mouse”
11 “Linus Spacehead”
12 “Baby Say Goodbye”

King Of The Beach的短评(40)

推荐King Of The Beach的豆列

喜欢King Of The Beach的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端