8.5 97人评价

Nitrous Oxide / 电子 / 2010-03-22


As the Eastern European dance scene has exploded into the worldwide arena, so have their leading lights. Polish star, Krzysztof Pretkiewicz, aka Nitrous Oxide, made his debut on Above & Beyond’s Anjunabeats label back in 2006 with ‘North Pole/Frozen’, the track having caught the ears of the UK’s biggest DJs who subsequently snapped it up for their acclaimed trance imprint.
In the intervening years, Nitrous Oxide has come to further international attention, with support from Tiesto, Armin van Buuren, Paul van Dyk, Ferry Corsten, Markus Schulz, and many more, for tracks including ‘Magenta’, ‘Red Moon Slide’, and ‘Cornflake’. Kryzstof has appeared on many leading compilations including Trance Nation and Anjunabeats Volumes 4 to 7 mixed by Above & Beyond, Cream Ibiza mixed by Paul van Dyk and A State Of Trance mixed by Armin Van Buuren, whetting the trance community’s appetite for his distinctive, euphoric take on the genre.
‘Dreamcatcher’ is the full-length album the forums have anticipated, bristling with the type of energy, musicality, and deft production touches he’s become renowned for. With increasing progressive and electro elements evident in his music, the album brings together some of his previous highlights (‘North Pole’ / ’Frozen’ in an exclusive 2010 edit), alongside a wide range of new tracks that move from full vocals (‘Follow You Feat. Aneym’, lyrics co-written by Justine Suissa from OceanLab) to techier bombs (‘Mirror’s Edge’ / ’Dreamcatcher’), epic instrumentals (‘Muriwai’), and tranquil, beatless moments (‘Alderan’ / ’Amnesia (Chill Out mix)’.


01. Alderaan
02. North Pole (Album Edit)
03. Mirror's Edge
04. Follow You (feat. Aneym)
05. Muriwai
06. Blurry Motion
07. Downforce
08. Come Into My World (feat. Sean Ryan)
09. Dreamcatcher
10. Far Away (feat. Aneym)
11. Endorphine
12. Supra
13. Amnesia (Chill Out Mix)





免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端