American Gong

6.9 44人评价

Quasi / 摇滚 / 2010-02-23


Quasi - Sam Coomes, Janet Weiss and Joanna Bolme - have been rocking the sticky floored graffiti scrawled dimly lit trenches since 1993. What's been learned in these long years? Get off your ass, kick out the jams, lay it on the line, and communal mind meld is within reach. Do it for love and there is no reason for regrets.
Portland duo-turned-trio Quasi have now announced details of their forthcoming eighth album, "American Gong". Mixed by Steve Fisk, Tucker Martine and Dave Fridmann, the follow-up to 2006's When the Going Gets Dark is set for release on 22nd February 2010 through Domino in the UK & Europe, and Kill Rock Stars in the US.
Quasi - whose members have stints in Sleater-Kinney, Heatmiser, and Stephen Malkmus' Jicks - will be performing at the Pavement curated ATP festival in Minehead ATP (14th – 16th May), and are soon to announce further UK and European dates for the Spring. Quasi will also be performing at Portland's Doug Fir Lounge on New Years Eve playing covers of the Who.

American Gong的曲目列表

1 Repulsion
2 Little White Horse
3 Everything and Nothing at All
4 Bye Bye Blackbird
5 The Jig Is Up
6 Black Dogs and Bubbles
7 Death Is Not the End
8 Rockabilly Party
9 Now What
10 Laissez les bon temps rouler
11 Howler
So Far, So Good: A Quasi Anthology [bonus disc]
1 R&B Transmogrification
2 Our Happiness Is Guaranteed
3 Sunshine Sounds
4 Alice the Goon
5 All the Same
6 It's Hard to Turn Me On
7 The Sword of God
8 A Case of No Way Out
9 Sea Shanty
11 Invisible Star
12 The Poisoned Well
13 Nothing, Nowhere

American Gong的短评(5)

推荐American Gong的豆列

喜欢American Gong的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端