Tonight, I'm Leaving...

8.0 27人评价

Vello Leaf / 摇滚 / 2009-12-21

"Vello Leaf" is a dream pop band formed in December 1999 by Nikos Grivakis, Michalis Koulieris and Apostolis Lionoudakis in Chania, Greece. Their music is described by the female ethereal vocals, the sweet melancholic melodies and the dreamy atmosphere. They tend to combine their cinematic sound with several kinds of art, such as theatre, film or video art.
Having already recorded two self-released EPs and written music for several theatrical performances under the name "deep.insight", Vello Leaf made their break-through in December 2006, releasing their debut-EP "Morning Star" (featuring female vocals by Alexandra Mckay) which got praising reviews from the press and was later voted at the top-15 of 2007 in Greece by the readers of Avopolis & Sonik music magazine. Reception of the album was beyond expectations and songs from "Morning Star" were included in various compilations, such as Dimitris Papaspyropoulos' "Silent Wonder" (Sony-BMG), the soundtrack of the movie "Alter Ego" (Village Films), and "City Campers" (The Sound Of Everything).
Their upcoming full length album "Tonight, I'm Leaving..." will be released in December '09 - celebrating 10 years since the creation of the band - and it will contain 8 new songs featuring Alexandra McKay and Evira (Abbie Gale) on vocals. The album comes in deluxe packaging with a spectacular artwork by painter Kate Alizadeh.

Tonight, I'm Leaving...的曲目列表

01. midnight takeoff
02. by the morning light
03. long way
04. in sunshine
05. bitter
06. now that we are....
07. skies ending
08. velvet land

Tonight, I'm Leaving...的短评(7)

推荐Tonight, I'm Leaving...的豆列

喜欢Tonight, I'm Leaving...的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端