Live from Las Vegas at the Palms

8.1 54人评价

Yellowcard / 2008-06-15


参加这次演出的有主唱/吉他手Ryan Key,小提琴/声乐Sean Mackin,吉他手Ryan Mendez,以及鼓手longineu.虽然无法到现场感受一下当时的气氛,但这张唱片里的现场表演一定不会让你失望的!
Recorded in October at Las Vegas’ renowned Palms Casino Resort’s intimate Pearl Concert Theater, where the farthest seating is just 120 feet from the stage, the album captures the Jacksonville, FL, quartet’s fiery blend of rock, punk, and classical at its most explosive best.
“We were honored to record Live From Las Vegas At the Palms for iTunes and we’re really proud of the record,” said frontman Ryan Key.
Live From Las Vegas features five tracks from Yellowcard’s current album Paper Walls (which debuted at Number 13 on Billboard’s Top 200 album chart, as well as at Number 3 on iTunes’ album chart), including the lead-off single “Light Up the Sky.” The live album also features Yellowcard’s previous singles “Way Away,” “Ocean Avenue,” and “Only One,” from the band’s double-platinum 2003 Capitol Records’ debut Ocean Avenue, as well as “Lights and Sounds” and “Rough Landing, Holly,” from their 2006 gold album Lights and Sounds.
Yellowcard, which is vocalist/guitarist Ryan Key, violinist/vocalist Sean Mackin, guitarist Ryan Mendez, and drummer Longineu “LP” Parsons III, have been on the road since the July release of Paper Walls, including a summer stint on the 2007 Vans Warped Tour, a winter tour supporting Linkin Park in Japan and recently played for U.S. troops in the Persian Gulf as part of a USO (United Service Organizations) entertainment tour. On March 7th they will launch a headlining tour of the U.S. with support from MxPx, Play Radio Play, and Treaty of Paris. Yellowcard will perform an acoustic set with the other bands performing plugged-in.
Anyone who purchases Live From Las Vegas at the Palms in its first week of release (from January 22nd to January 28th) will also receive a code for Ticketmaster enabling the purchase of up to four tickets for the tour on January 30th before they go on sale to the public on February 2nd.

Live from Las Vegas at the Palms的曲目列表

1. The Takedown
2. Fighting
3. Lights and Sounds
4. Rough Landing, Holly
5. Keeper
6. Light Up the Sky
7. Only One(acoustic version)
8. Shadows and Regrets
9. Way Away
10. Ocean Avenue

Live from Las Vegas at the Palms的短评(3)

喜欢Live from Las Vegas at the Palms的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端