Day & Age

7.9 4081人评价

The Killers / 摇滚 / 2008-11-24


Four years after the release of their landmark debut in 2004, MTV VMA Award-winning, Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum Island Records group The Killers have completed their fourth album - and first new studio album in two years - DAY & AGE, featuring the new single, "Human" debuting worldwide September 22nd, while the digital single will be released September 30th. The new album hits stores November 25th - two days before Thanksgiving.
DAY & AGE was produced by Stuart Price, a key figure in electronic music (Les Rhythmes Digitales) who previously worked with The Killers on "Don't Shoot Me Santa," their 2007 Christmas single; as well as music on their 2007 compilation, Sawdust. Over the past five years, Price has worked as a producer, mixer, programmer, and keyboardist, including The Killers' "Mr Brightside" remix which was Grammy Nominated.
The Killers - Brandon Flowers on vocals and keyboards, guitarist David Keuning, bassist Mark Stoermer, and drummer Ronnie Vannucci - found time to complete their new album while also wrapping up their biggest summer rock festival season in the U.S. and abroad. Historic headlining gigs at England's prestigious Leeds and Reading fests coincided with an appearance on the cover of NME's August 8th issue. Earlier in 2008, the Killers took home top honors for Best Band of the Year and Best Track of the Year ("Tranquilize") at the annual NME Awards USA gala, at the El Rey Theatre in Los Angeles on April 23rd.
DAY & AGE comes one year after the release of Sawdust (November 2007), a 17-song collection of previously unreleased session tracks, B-sides, rarities and one-offs. The album was assembled at a recording studio in New York's Hell's Kitchen, where the Killers worked with Rock And Roll Hall Of Famer Lou Reed two recordings. Two singles and videos were issued: "Shadowplay" (from the motion picture soundtrack of Control, Anton Corbijn's biopic of Ian Curtis), and "Tranquilize".
The Killers' RIAA platinum second album Sam's Town (October 2006) debuted at #2 and spun off two hit singles: the #1 Modern Rock "When You Were Young," nominated for Grammy Awards for Best Rock Song and Best Short Form Music Video; and "Read My Mind," the band's first #1 at Triple-A. Their worldwide 5 million-selling debut Hot Fuss (June 2004) was the longest-running rock album inside the top 50 on the Billboard 200 albums chart for all of 2005, logging 94 weeks on the chart - 53 of those inside the Top 50. The album spun off four solid hit singles - the Grammy-nominated anthem, "Somebody Told Me," the VMA-winning (and Grammy-nominated) "Mr. Brightside," the Modern rock hit "Smile Like You Mean It," and the Grammy-nominated "All These Things That I've Done."

Day & Age的曲目列表

01. Losing Touch 4:14
02. Human 4:06
03. Spaceman 4:45
04. Joy Ride 3:34
05. A Dustland Fairytale 3:46
06. This Is Your Life 3:39
07. I Can’t Stay 3:06
08. Neon Tiger 3:05
09. The World We Live In 4:39
10. Goodnight, Travel Well 6:52
11. A Crippling Blow (Bonus Track) 3:37
12. Forget About What I Said (Bonus Track) 2:56

Day & Age的短评(463)

推荐Day & Age的豆列

喜欢Day & Age的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端