8.9 383人评价

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds / 摇滚 / 2019-10-04


Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds return with the new double album Ghosteen.
The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.
Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, following 2016’s Skeleton Tree, and will be released via Ghosteen Ltd.
Nick Cave - vocals, piano, synthesizer, backing vocal
Warren Ellis - synthesizer, loops, flute, violin, piano, backing vocals
Thomas Wydler - drums
Martyn Casey - bass
Jim Sclavunos - vibraphone, percussion
George Vjestica - guitar
Speaking on the red hand files website, Nick answered a request from a fan with the surprise announcement;
Dear Joe,
You can expect a new album next week.
It is called Ghosteen.
It is a double album.
Part 1 comprises of eight songs.
The Spinning Song
Bright Horses
Waiting For You
Night Raid
Sun Forest
Galleon Ship
Ghosteen Speaks
Part 2 consists of two long songs, linked by a spoken word piece.
The songs on the first album are the children.
The songs on the second album are their parents.
Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.
Love, Nick


Part 1
1. "Spinning Song" 4:43
2. "Bright Horses" 4:52
3. "Waiting for You" 3:54
4. "Night Raid" 5:07
5. "Sun Forest" 6:46
6. "Galleon Ship" 4:14
7. "Ghosteen Speaks" 4:02
8. "Leviathan" 4:47
Part 2
1. "Ghosteen" 12:10
2. "Fireflies" 3:23
3. "Hollywood" 14:12





免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端