In the Morse Code of Brake Lights

6.9 109人评价

The New Pornographers / 流行 / 2019-09-27


What happens when a nation that was born to run, and to rev engines into the wild frontier, runs into the full stop that is our current social and political climate? The answer, my friend, is somewhere “In the Morse Code of Brake Lights,” as The New Pornographers would have it on their eighth album. There’s a deep climatic unease running through these 11 tracks that’s matched only by the sheer musical glee with which the band addresses the prevailing mood of the moment. It’s an album in which foreboding and bliss somehow go hand in hand—mixing founder A.C. Newman’s nearly symphonic levels of pop arrangement and harmony with a careening quality that feels unsafe at any speed (to quote the famous Ralph Nader phrase that the opening track also borrows).

In the Morse Code of Brake Lights的曲目列表

1. You'll Need A Backseat Driver
2. The Surprise Knock
3. Falling Down the Stairs of Your Smile
4. Colossus of Rhodes
5. Higher Beams
6. Dreamlike and on the Rush
7. You Won't Need Those Where You're Going
8. Need Some Giants
9. Opening Ceremony
10. One Kind of Solomon
11. Leather on The Seat

In the Morse Code of Brake Lights的短评(28)

推荐In the Morse Code of Brake Lights的豆列

喜欢In the Morse Code of Brake Lights的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端