Filmworks XX: Sholem Aleichem

8.1 12人评价

john zorn / 2008-09-16


This twentieth volume of John Zorn's exciting FilmWorks series features the fabulous accordionist Rob Burger and harpist Carol Emanuel accompanied by the world acclaimed Masada String Trio performing music for a documentary on the 19th century Jewish writer Sholem Aleichem. Known primarily for the Tevye stories that inspired Fiddler on the Roof, Aleichem wrote tales in Russian, Hebrew and Yiddish that have a dark subtext reminiscent of Kafka and Poe. Avoiding overt klezmer references, Zorn's score both breaks with and draws upon tradition, dramatizing the writer's life and work with lyricism, orchestral color and a keen sense of irony and black hum

Filmworks XX: Sholem Aleichem的曲目列表

01 shalom,sholem!
02 luminous visions
03 mamme loshen
04 beyond the pale
05 mekubolim
06 portable homeland
07 wandering star
08 jewish revolutionaries
09 shtetls
10 lucky me, i'm an orphan!
11 nicht gefaehrlich
12 talking through oblivion

Filmworks XX: Sholem Aleichem的短评(1)

推荐Filmworks XX: Sholem Aleichem的豆列

喜欢Filmworks XX: Sholem Aleichem的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端