Walking On A Dream

8.0 545人评价

Empire of the Sun / 电子 / 2008-10-04


EMPIRE OF THE SUN is the new psychedelic project led by Australians Luke Steele (of The Sleepy Jackson) and Nick Littlemore (P'Nau). Exotic, gaudy, and lavish, Empire Of The Sun brings together these two unlikely collaborators from Australian pop, and so began a friendship which Luke describes as "this fireball of electricity".

Walking On A Dream is a bold, visionary and brilliant album, which manages to sound exhilaratingly contemporary, audaciously forward-looking, yet also curiously archaic all at once. From Nick and Luke's collective unconscious arose a rare marriage of rock and electronica, immediacy and depth, futurism and tradition, hi-tech production and creative spontaneity, pop melody and the cinematic.

The duo are preparing to carry through on their audio-visual vision for their band, demonstrated by the video for the first single and title track, filmed in Shanghai and getting massive online attention (done renegade style, it's illegal to film there and at one point they nearly got arrested).

Given the unusual track records of both the band's constituent members - not to mention the jaw-dropping magnificence of their debut album together - it's safe to say, in the words of NME... "world domination quite literally awaits".

Walking On A Dream的曲目列表

1. Standing on the Shore
2. Walking on a Dream
3. Half Mast
4. We Are the People
5. Delta Bay
6. Country
7. The World
8. Swordfish Hotkiss Nite
9. Tiger By My Side
10. Without You

Walking On A Dream的短评(114)

推荐Walking On A Dream的豆列

喜欢Walking On A Dream的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端