Life Is Not a Waiting Room

7.6 391人评价

Senses Fail / 2008-10-07


2008 album, Life Is Not A Waiting Room by Senses Fail. The formation of Senses Fail started with Buddy Nielsen, who in 2002 started recruiting members through an ad on the Internet, a year before the formation of the band. Dan Trapp read the article and Trapp, who was only 15 at the time, brought his friends Dave Miller and Garrett Zablocki from a band he had played with previously. Later, the bass player Mike Glita, former drummer for Tokyo Rose joined the lineup. The band took their musical influences of Punk, Metal, and Hardcore, mixed them with poetry, emotion, literature, religion, eastern philosophy and spirituality to create their own sound and image. The name "Senses Fail" is derived from the Buddhist belief in Nirvana. Lead singer Nielsen explains, "In Buddhism, they believe that being alive is hell, and the only way to reach Nirvana is to ultimately have no attachments to anything.'

Life Is Not a Waiting Room的曲目列表

1. Fireworks At Dawn
2. Lungs Like Gallows
3. Garden State
4. Family Tradition
5. Wolves At The Door
6. Hair Of The Dog
7. Four Years
8. Ali For Cody
9. Yellow Angels
10. Chandelier
11. Map The Streets
12. Blackout

Life Is Not a Waiting Room的短评(25)

推荐Life Is Not a Waiting Room的豆列

喜欢Life Is Not a Waiting Room的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端