7.6 85人评价

Lindsay Anderson / 2007-08-21


If, the solo debut from L’altra co-founder Lindsay Anderson, is a rumination on dreamscape, originality, and the process of decision-making. Realized over the course of 3 years, If is an intimate recording of carefully crafted, openly expressive songs. On point as songwriter, player and producer, Anderson weaves her Wurlitzer, Rhodes and piano melodies organically onto a framework of unblurred guitar. Revealing a moody yet abiding account of love, nostalgia and the challenges of self-realization, If addresses desire while questioning what is awareness. Anderson has refined her songwriting by freeing her already distinctive voice that has been featured with notable artists such as Will Oldham, Edith Frost, Telefon Tel Aviv, Slicker, and WW Lowman. Supported by a stellar cast of equally creative musicians, including Bill Lowman (The Aluminum Group, Bosco & Jorge, WW Lowman), Fred Lonberg-Holm (Valentine Trio,The Vandermark 5, The Box head Ensemble, Simon Joyner, Wilco, Califone), Jessica Billey (Nicolai Dunger, Smog), Darren Garvey (Andreas Kapsalis Trio, Buddy Nuisance), Jay Marino (Buddy Nuisace), and Pat Samson (US Maple), Anderson delivers an album rich in both imagined and actualized beauty.


1. Sterope 1:46
2. Two Steps 4:35
3. Red Rocks 4:16
4. Sweetness and Light 5:28
5. Secrets 4:34
6. If 5:18
7. Fear 5:53
8. The Sea and The Storm 5:07
9. Here and Now 3:40
10. Give You Away 6:03





免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端