And We Wept the Black Ocean Within

7.2 40人评价

A Storm Of Light / 2008-05-19


2008 debut album by the Brooklyn, NY band featuring Josh Graham, Neurosis visual director and former member of Red Sparowes and Battle of Mice. The esteemed guitarist/vocalist is joined on this recording by bassist/vocalist Domenic Seita (ex-Tombs, ex-Asea) and drummer Pete Angevine of Satanized. Since then, rhythmic pugilist extraordinaire Vinny Signorelli (Unsane, ex-Swans) signed on as second drummer. As one would guess by the pedigree, A Storm of Light is brutally hard-hitting. However, the group's haunting harmonic drone meshes with guitar, vocals, and subtle keyboard layers, giving listeners more a sense of suffocation by drowning than a simple pummeling.

And We Wept the Black Ocean Within的曲目列表

Adrift (The Albatross I)


And We Wept the Black Ocean Within的短评(7)

喜欢And We Wept the Black Ocean Within的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端