Elliot Minor

8.1 223人评价

Elliot Minor / 2008-04-14


Already the biggest UK underground band that are quietly infiltrating the mainstream, York quintet Elliot Minor will crash into mainstream consciousness when they release their self-titled debut album on April 14th on Repossession Records / Warner Bros. Records. Produced by Jim Wirt (Incubus, Hoobastank, Something Corporate) and mixed by Neal Avron (Yellowcard, New Found Glory, Fall Out Boy), the album finds Elliot Minor mixing approaches from the piano-infused hard rock of 'Time After Time' to the sonically charged 'Parallel Worlds', which is embellished with grandiose orchestration. They deliver pitch perfect three-way vocal harmonies on the infectious 'The White One is Evil' and add an undertone of ultra-melodic punk to 'Still Figuring Out'. The album features the hit singles 'Jessica' (#19) ,'The White One Is Evil' (#27) and 'Still Figuring Out' (?17). The album will be preceded by the infectious single, 'Parallel Worlds, on April 7th. Elliot Minor are currently embarking upon an extensive UK tour that will conclude with their largest headline show to date at London's Astoria on April 12th. The guys will also be supporting Simple Plan on their European Tour in March/April.

Elliot Minor的曲目列表

1. Time After Time 3:55
2. Parallel Worlds 3:42
3. The White One Is Evil 4:29
4. The Liar Is You 3:58
5. Lucky Star 3:01
6. Jessica 3:12
7. The Broken Minor 5:46
8. Still Figuring Out 3:29
9. Silently 5:13
10. Running Away 3:22
11. Last Call To New York 6:06

Elliot Minor的短评(27)

推荐Elliot Minor的豆列

喜欢Elliot Minor的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端