The Silk Demise

7.9 22人评价

The Silk Demise / 2004


Hailing from Toronto, The Silk Demise offer up sensual, stripped-down trip-hop on their self-titled debut. Combining the talents of songwriter/multi-instrumentalist/producer Bill Litshauer and lyricist/vocalist Olivia Zielinski, the band’s sound falls somewhere between Massive Attack and the moody trip-hop found on Akira Yamaoka’s soundtracks to the later Silent Hill games.
Blending sultry female vocals, occasional half-whispered male vocals a la Tricky, and music that emphasizes atmospheric sound with sometimes sparser melodic work, the their first, self-titled album is an extremely competent and immaculately produced blend of dark, electronic-yet-organic trip-hop with a slightly experimental slant.

The Silk Demise的曲目列表

01 - bound
02 - the garden
03 - lamia
04 - afterthought
05 - corridor fog
06 - silkshatter
07 - sioux
08 - morealis

The Silk Demise的短评(1)

推荐The Silk Demise的豆列

喜欢The Silk Demise的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端