Goodbye Blues

7.9 1025人评价

The Hush Sound / 民谣 / 2008-03-18


It might break your heart to know that The Hush Sound's third album, Goodbye Blues, almost never existed. Nearing the end of 2006, the Chicago foursome which formed in the very beginning of 2005 and released their debut album, So Sudden, in October of the same year was on the verge of bidding each other and their band adieu. They had just released their sophomore effort, Like Vines (which has sold over 60,000 copies to date), through Pete Wentz's Decaydance imprint on label Fueled By Ramen, but thankfully had embarked on a sold-out headlining tour which came to its pinnacle during a packed show at Philadelphia's Theater of the Living Arts. Suddenly the band realized that people cared, and then, even more importantly, that they did too.
Once we did the headlining tour, we realized there were all these people coming to see us and saying how much they genuinely appreciate the music, says vocalist/pianist Greta Salpeter. We realized that we were part of something greater than all these little problems we had.
Goodbye Blues was actualized over the course of two months in Kevin Augunas (Cold War Kids) North Hollywood studio, beginning in September of 2007. The album bridges an expanse between invitingly catchy pop buoyancy and a certain emotional and intellectual depth The Hush Sound has never fully explored before. Standout tracks like Medicine Man , Honey and Hurricane reveal not only the group s new sense of maturity, but their burgeoning skill for sculpting emotive, relatable songs that exist not just as moments of music but as, what Greta sees as little pieces of art.

Goodbye Blues的曲目列表

01 Intro
02 Honey
03 Medicine Man
04 The Boys Are Too Refined
05 Hurricane
06 As You Cry
07 Six (Interlude)
08 Molasses
09 That's Okay
10 Not Your Concern
11 Love You Much Better
12 Hospital Bed Crawl
13 Break The Sky

Goodbye Blues的短评(94)

推荐Goodbye Blues的豆列

喜欢Goodbye Blues的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端