The Slow And Steady Winter

7.3 57人评价

Slow Dancing Society / 摇滚 / 2007-12


From the outset The Slow and Steady Winter sets itself up to be an epic. Clocking in at over an hour long and comprising of only eight tracks the album paints its majestic landscapes with both measure and purpose, unfolding a sound that moves from immersive ambient evocations to beatific bliss rock.
The Slow and Steady Winter is not concerned with singularity but rather the totality of experience. The album is a gorgeously choreographed chronicle of a Spokane winter from the ice covered fields of ‘The Early Stages of Decline’ to the thawed warm edges of spring in ‘February Sun’. The album serves as a wonderful progression from Slow Dancing Society’s previous work both in sound and mood. In part it presents a much darker vision while still radiating an ineffable sense of humanity and heart.

The Slow And Steady Winter的曲目列表

01. The Early Stages Of Decline
02. Depths Of December
03. A Slow And Steady Winter
04. The Time We've Spent
05. Never Ending
06. Romantica
07. The Rest Of Our Lives
08. February Sun

The Slow And Steady Winter的短评(7)

推荐The Slow And Steady Winter的豆列

喜欢The Slow And Steady Winter的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端