Michael Logozar / 轻音乐 / 2016-10-01


Wonder begins with the title track, a peaceful yet swirling piece that does a marvelous job of expressing that sense of awe that makes your head spin a bit as you drink it in. I’m hooked already! “Arriving” begins as a delicate whisper in the upper registers of the piano and evolves into a fuller sound without ever disturbing the fragile quality of the piece. In “The First Drop of Rain,” Logozar makes great use of the dampers to create a reverb effect that suggests openness and possibly a quiet pause in nature. It builds to a much bigger middle section that could represent heavy rain, and then returns to the stillness of the opening passages. “Two Hearts” expresses a tenderness and heartfelt love that are much too uncommon in this crazy time we’re living - breath-taking! “Meandering” is warm, relaxed and very contented. “Dreamland” soothes yet conveys a touch of mystery. “Sweet Discovery” beautifully expresses that magical wonder of seeing everything as new. Lighthearted and gently energetic, it softly fades out at the end. In “Through the Fog,” Logozar again uses the dampers to create an atmospheric feeling, this time the stillness and soft focus of the fog (I know it well!!!) - another “wonder”! “Unfolding a Mystery” seems to express the fun and “wonder” of discovery greeted with the gentle sweetness and innocence of a child’s happy smile. “Distant Echoes” again makes great use of the dampers to create an echo-y effect that is haunting and mysterious. “Treasured Moments” reflects on the heartwarming moments in life and brings this “wonder-ful” album to a close.


1. Wonder
2. Arriving
3. The First Drop of Rain
4. Two Hearts
5. Meandering
6. Dreamland
7. A Breath of Fresh Air
8. Sweet Discovery
9. Dance of the Woodlands
10. Through the Fog
11. Unfolding a Mystery
12. Delighted
13. The Little Music Box
14. Distant Echoes
15. Treasured Moments




免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端