8.8 140人评价

Ulver / 摇滚 / 2016-01-22


ATGCLVLSSCAP is the forthcoming, twelfth studio album by the Norwegian experimental collective Ulver. Written, performed and produced by Ulver, the album is scheduled to be released on January 22, 2016, via newly-formed, London-based label House of Mythology.
Culled from multitrack recordings made at twelve different improvisatory "free rock" live shows the band performed in February 2014, and later edited and enhanced in the studio by Daniel O’Sullivan. The album has been described as “Ultimately a piece of work that exists above and beyond any conventional live recording, rather a hallucinatory travelogue as potent an experience to bear witness to as it was to construct.”
On October 30, 2015, the song “Cromagnosis” was broadcast on Baba Yaga’s Hut via online radio station Resonance FM; and later uploaded to Mixcloud. The song "Moody Stix" features samples from the song "Doom Sticks" from their EP A Quick Fix of Melancholy, released in 2003.
The album’s title, ATGCLVLSSCAP, is an acronym referring to the first letter of each twelve signs of the Zodiac, from Aries to Pisces.


01. England's Hidden
02. Glammer Hammer
03. Moody Stix
04. Cromagnosis
05. The Spirits That Lend Strength Are Invisible
06. Om Hanumate Namah
07. Desert/Dawn
08. D-Day Drone
09. Gold Beach
10. Nowhere (Sweet Sixteen)
11. Ecclesiastes (A Vernal Catnap)
12. Solaris






免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端