Guitar Hero

9.0 40人评价

Jimi Hendrix / 布鲁斯 / 1979


This bootleg contains all but a few of the BBC recordings Jimi performed.
The CD is of excellent sound quality along the lines of the Radio One
release. Alternate version of Drivin' South and extended Radio One Theme
found here.
In the 1970s, there was an endless supply of Jimi Hendrix bootlegs to choose from. Hendrix died in 1970, but long after his death, bootleggers continued to thrill collectors by unearthing all kinds of live recordings, rehearsals, demos, and broadcasts. Unfortunately, many of those 1970s bootlegs weren't exactly known for their great sound quality — some of them sounded terrible. But poor sound isn't a problem on Guitar Hero, one of the 1970s bootlegs that focuses on Hendrix's performances for the BBC's Top Gear program in 1967. The sound quality is excellent, as are the performances. Fronting the trailblazing Jimi Hendrix Experience — Hendrix on lead vocals and guitar, Noel Redding on bass, and Mitch Mitchell on drums — Hendrix is in superb form on original songs (which include "Foxy Lady," "Spanish Castle Magic," "Little Miss Lover," "Wait Until Tomorrow," and "Stone Free") as well as inspired covers of the Beatles' "Day Tripper," Bob Dylan's "Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window," Leiber & Stoller's "Hound Dog," and Willie Dixon's "I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man." If you're going to do a cover, it's important to bring something fresh and original to the song — otherwise, what's the point? And Hendrix puts his own spin on all of the rock and blues songs that he embraces, making them harder and heavier. Hendrix's guitar playing is quite metallic for 1967 — he was arguably the first heavy metal artist, and his innovations helped pave the way for everyone from Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, and Judas Priest to Metallica, Motley Crüe, Iron Maiden, and Motorhead. Guitar Hero is a first-rate bootleg that collectors were thrilled to get their hands on in the late '70s.
Rating: A- Great CD quality and nearly an hour of music. But if you don't
want to pay bootleg prices, buy Radio One instead.

Guitar Hero的曲目列表

1. Radio One Theme
2. Experiencing the Blues
3. Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window
4. Hoochie Coochie Man
5. Drivin' South
6. Spanish Castle Magic
7. Day Tripper
8. Wait Until Tomorrow
9. Stone Free
10. Foxy Lady
11. Little Miss Lover
12. Burning of the Midnight Lamp
13. Hound Dog
14. Hey Joe
15. Getting My Heart Back Together Again

推荐Guitar Hero的豆列

喜欢Guitar Hero的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端