White Music For Black People

7.1 19人评价

Apollo Heights / 摇滚 / 2007-10-02


Founded by African-American twin brothers, Daniel and Danny Chavis (formerly of the Veldt) in 2004, these NYC noisemakers have toured with everyone from TV On The Radio to Oasis. This collection of recordings documents a legendary session with Cocteau Twins main-man, Robin Guthrie at the dials and guests like TV On The Radio, Mos Def and Lady Miss Kier (Deee-Lite) on some outstanding tracks. Apollo Heights have become East Village legends in their triumph and turmoil. They have been compared to Massive Attack, My Bloody Valentine and The Verve. Manimal Vinyl Records is proud to be the ones to finally release these pieces of art documented here as White Music for Black People (title is a tip of the hat to Screamin’ Jay Hawkins), and we are forever changed seeing this beautiful slab of precious art-rock gems see the light of day. Catch Apollo Heights on tour this Fall/Winter ’07.

White Music For Black People的曲目列表

1 Winter in the Summertime 4:13
2 Shallow by Shallow 2:29
3 Disco Lights 3:41
4 Fit to Be Tied 3:38
5 Dakini 3:53
6 The Color of Love Is Blue 3:10
7 Everlasting Gobstopper 4:59
8 Black and Blue 3:49
9 Camus 4:01
10 Babytalkk 5:27
11 Manifesto 2:39
12 Concern (feat. Mos Def) 4:43
13 Christine 2:50

White Music For Black People的短评(4)

推荐White Music For Black People的豆列

喜欢White Music For Black People的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端