A Book Like This

8.2 1853人评价

Angus & Julia Stone / 民谣 / 2007-09-11


Angus & Julia Stone are a brother-sister duo from Newport on the Northern Beaches of Sydney, Australia.
Both Angus and Julia have distinctive vocal styles. The Sydney Morning Herald’s Bernard Zuel described their vocals as such: "Her voice has a fractured feel like Jolie Holland; his has a smoke-on-the-beach drawl." UK journalist Johnny Sharp stated, "Most impressive, though, are the songs - simple but blindingly effective acoustic compositions, warm boy-girl harmonies and delicate, less-is-more arrangements. Resistance is surely futile."
A Book Like This is the first full-length album by Australian singer-songwriter duo Angus and Julia Stone. It was released in September 2007 in Australia, and will be released elsewhere internationally in 2008.

A Book Like This的曲目列表

01. The Beast
02. Here We Go Again
03. Wasted
04. Just A Boy
05. Bella
06. Hollywood
07. A Book Like This
08. Silver Coin
09. Stranger
10. Soldier
11. Jewels And Gold
12. Another Day
13. Horse And Cart

A Book Like This的短评(201)

推荐A Book Like This的豆列

喜欢A Book Like This的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端