On A Clear Night

8.4 1207人评价

Missy Higgins / 民谣 / 2007-05-03


Missy higgins kept a very low public profile in 2006 but that doesn't mean she hasn't been keeping busy. In fact with her typical lack of fuss and fanfare the former triple j unearthed winner spent the second half of last year in los angeles recording here brand new album 'on a clear night'. The highly anticipated release is currently scheduled for the end of april in australia. The album was recorded with acclaimed producer mitchell froom who helmed the recent finn brothers cd and the first 3 crowded house albums plus discs for such acclaimed singer-songwriters as ron sexsmith, elvis costello and suzanne vega. The first song to be lifted from the album is 'steer' - a positive and life affirming song which missy previewed live during the us and uk touring she did in mid-2006. Missy's debut cd, 'the sound of white', remains in the australian top 40 over two years after its release. The album is now certified 9 times platinum and is one of the highest selling australian albums of all time!

On A Clear Night的曲目列表

1. Where I Stood
2. 100 Round The Bends
3. Steer
4. Sugarcane
5. Secret
6. Warm Whispers
7. The Wrong Girl
8. Angela
9. Peachy
10. Going North
11. Forgive Me

On A Clear Night的短评(166)

推荐On A Clear Night的豆列

喜欢On A Clear Night的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端