The Soft Machine

8.7 521人评价

The Soft Machine / 摇滚 / 1968


A wild, freewheeling, and ultimately successful attempt to merge psychedelia with jazz-rock, Soft Machine's debut ranges between lovingly performed oblique pop songs and deranged ensemble playing from drummer/vocalist Robert Wyatt and organist Mike Ratledge. With only one real break (at the end of side one), the songs merge into each other -- not always smoothly, but always with a sense of flair that rescues any potential miscues. Wyatt takes most of the vocals, and proves himself a surprisingly evocative singer despite his lack of range. Like Pink Floyd's The Piper at the Gates of Dawn, Volume One was one of the few over-ambitious records of the psychedelic era that actually delivered on all its incredible promise. ~ John Bush, All Music Guide

The Soft Machine的曲目列表

1. Hope For Happiness
2. Joy Of A Toy
3. Hope For Happiness (reprise)
4. Why Am I So Short
5. So Boot If At All
6. A Certain Kind
7. Save Yourself
8. Priscilla
9. Lullabye Letter
10. We Did It Again
11. Plus Belle Qu'une Poubelle
12. Why Are We Sleeping
13. Box 254 Lid

The Soft Machine的短评(107)

推荐The Soft Machine的豆列

喜欢The Soft Machine的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端