20 greatest hits

9.2 215人评价

The Beatles / 1982


20 Greatest Hits was a compilation album featuring a selection of songs by The Beatles that were number ones in the UK and U.S.. It has effectively been superseded by the compilation album 1 released in 2000.
20 Greatest Hits was released to mark the 20th anniversary of The Beatles’ first record release, ’Love Me Do’, in the UK in 1962; it was the last Beatles album to be released with variations in the US and UK versions (because some Beatle hits in the US weren’t released as singles in the UK, such as ’Eight Days a Week’ and ’Yesterday’). For the album, a five minute edited version of ’Hey Jude’ was used due to time constraints. This edited version dates from 1968 when it was created for use by Capitol Records on the 4-inch flexi ’Pocket Discs’ that were sold in vending machines during the period. The American version of this LP was released in Canada, although the tracklist does not reflect the number ones from that country, as ’Can’t Buy Me Love’ only reached #3 on the CHUM singles charts, and omits the Canadian #1 hits ’All My Loving’ and ’This Boy’.

20 greatest hits的曲目列表

1. A Hard Days Night
2. All You Need Is Love
3. Cant Buy Me Love
4. Day Tripper
5. Eleanor Rigby
6. From Me To You
7. Hello Goodbye
8. Help
9. Helter Skelter
10. Hey Jude
11. I Feel Fine
12. I Want To Hold Your Hand
13. Lady Madonna
14. Love Me Do
15. Paperback Writer
16. She Loves You
17. The Balad of John and Yoko
18. Ticket To Ride
19. We Can Work It Out
20. Yellow Submarine

20 greatest hits的短评(12)

推荐20 greatest hits的豆列

喜欢20 greatest hits的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端