Miracle of Five

7.9 3680人评价

Eleni Mandell / 民谣 / 2007-02-06


On her sixth album, Eleni Mandell delivers a magnificent, late night, lights-low set -- her sexiest recording yet. Her conversational alto is set beautifully against the reeds (Jeff Turmes, who has backed James Harman and Badly Drawn Boy), guitar (Nels Cline of Wilco), vibes (DJ Bonebrake of X) and her longtime rhythm section of drummer Kevin Fitzgerald and bassist Ryan Feves. Produced by Andy Kaulkin and mixed by Rob Schnapf (Beck, Elliott Smith), the album is a sonic marvel. Her captivating songwriting has taken an optimistic turn, concentrating on love found instead of love lost. Already a local hero -- Los Angeles Magazine named Eleni best local singer and the LA Weekly anointed her as best songwriter -- Miracle of Five will open the world to this timeless chanteuse.

Miracle of Five的曲目列表

1. Moonglow, Lamp Low
2. Girls
3. My Twin
4. Salt Truck
5. Wings In His Eyes
6. Make-Out King
7. Miracle Of Five
8. Perfect Stranger
9. Dear Friend
10. Somebody Else
11. Beautiful
12. Miss Me

Miracle of Five的短评(354)

推荐Miracle of Five的豆列

喜欢Miracle of Five的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端