9.2 1880人评价

The Beatles / 摇滚 / 2006


FIRST TIME EVER SPECIAL EDITION will include both the stereo CD and a BONUS AUDIO DVD packaged in a digi-package with O-card. The DVD is audio only and will contain 81 minutes of music in both 5.1 surround sound and stereo (presented in DVD-Audio MLP, DTS, Dolby and PCM).

"Love" is a fascinating reworking of numerous classic Beatles recordings by the band's original producer, Sir George Martin, and his son Giles. "Love" is also the title of the highly successful Cirque du Soleil show, a co-production with Apple Corps featuring the music of the Beatles, currently wowing audiences in Las Vegas. In creating the music for the show and for the album, George and Giles have created a continuous "soundscape"--a series of well-known Beatles songs augmented by additional instrumentation and vocals taken from their vast bank of original multi-track tapes. If you can imagine "Strawberry Fields Forever" beginning with John's original demo before going into an early take of the song and then climaxing in a musical collage including the piano solo from "In My Life" and the harpsichord pattern from "Piggies" and lots, lots more--or "Get Back" prefaced by the "Hard Day's Night" opening guitar chord, the guitar and drum solos from "The End," and segued into "Glass Onion," you will begin to get the picture. But hearing is believing! The guys have pushed back the boundaries and come up with a brand-new work that will add to the enduring legacy of the band. The result is an amazing album that not only reinforces the timeless quality of the group's recordings--the fans will have fun enjoying the roller-coaster experience of the album whilst trying to spot where all the pieces come from--it is also destined to open up a new legion of fans to the Beatles experience.


1. Because
2. Get Back
3. Glass Onion
4. Eleanor Rigby / Julia
5. I Am the Walrus
6. I Want to Hold Your Hand
7. Drive My Car / the Word / What You're Doing
8. Gnik Nus
9. Something
10. Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite! / I Want You (She's So Heavy) / Helter Skelter
11. Help!
12. Blackbird / Yesterday
13. Strawberry Fields Forever
14. Within You Without You / Tomorrow Never Knows
15. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
16. Octopus's Garden
17. Lady Madonna
18. Here Comes the Sun / the Inner Light
19. Come Together / Dear Prudence / Cry Baby Cry
20. Revolution
21. Back in the U.S.S.R.
22. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
23. A Day in the Life
24. Hey Jude
25. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
26. All You Need is Love






免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端