Until We Felt Red

7.8 222人评价

Kaki King / 2006


Kaki King has never been one for convention. Her third album (following 2003's "Everybody Loves You" on Velour and 2004's "Legs To Make Us Longer" on Epic) is certainly no exception. Over the last few years, she's enjoyed well-earned status as the zeit-girl of instrumental acoustic guitar. Here she bests herself and defies expectation again, ditching her acoustic for an electric, lap steel, and perhaps the most unexpected instrument of all: her own voice; disarmingly winsome and sweet for a woman with so much attitude. The haunting melodies are sadder, the lush orchestrations are fuller, and the sharp edges can cut.

Until We Felt Red的曲目列表

1. Yellowcake
2. ...Until We Felt Red
3. You Don't Have To Be Afraid
4. Goby
5. Jessica
6. First Brain
7. I Never Said I Love You
8. Ahuvati
9. These Are The Armies Of The Tyrannized
10. Second Brain
11. Soft Shoulder
12. The Footsteps Die Out Forever
13. Gay Sons Of Lesbian Mothers

Until We Felt Red的短评(18)

推荐Until We Felt Red的豆列

喜欢Until We Felt Red的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端