American Myth

7.7 130人评价

Jackie Greene / 2006-03-14


American Myth features multi-instrumentalist Greene on vocals, guitars, dobro, piano, harmonica, and percussion. He is also joined by a top-notch band of Pete Thomas (drums, percussion, trash can), Davey Faragher (vocals, bass), both of whom are members of Elvis Costello's longtime group, The Imposters; and Val McCallum (vocals, guitars, banjo, slide guitar, baritone). Steve Berlin also contributes with turns on mellotron, vibes, and percussion, and the whole group is joined by a number of guest musicians including a slamming horn section on four of the album's tracks.

</p>From the swamp-like feel of the anthemic opener "Hollywood," the record rolls right into the rollicking "So Hard to Find My Way." Greene shows off his range by cranking it up on the in-your-face "I'm So Gone" and the heartland rock of "Farewell, So Long, Goodbye" and dialing it back on the album's meditative "Love Song 2 a.m." and the wistful "Never Satisfied."

</p>Greene's inspired songwriting, mastery of wordplay, and flawless composition technique are showcased throughout American Myth. Nowhere is that more evident than on the exquisite "Supersede," a catchy, melodic epic. Other standout tunes on the album include the powerful blues-soaked rocker "Cold Black Devil/14 Miles" and the plaintive "When You're Walking Away."

American Myth的曲目列表

1 (Intro)
2 Hollywood
3 So Hard To Find My Way
4 Just As Well
5 Cold Black Devil / 14 Miles
6 Never Satisfied (Revisited)
7 Love Song, 2:00 Am
8 When You're Walking Away
9 I'm So Gone
10 Closer To You
11 I'll Let You In
12 Farewell, So Long, Goodbye
13 Supersede
14 Marigold

American Myth的短评(19)

推荐American Myth的豆列

喜欢American Myth的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端