9.1 851人评价

Bob Marley & The Wailers / 雷鬼 / 1977


Bob Marley & The Wailers: Bob Marley (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, percussion); Aston "Family Man" Barrett (guitar, bass instrument, percussion); Julian "Junior" Marvin (guitar); Tyrone Downie (keyboards, percussion, background vocals); Carlton Barrett (drums, percussion); Alvin "Seeco" Patterson (percussion); Judy Mowatt, Marcia Griffiths, Rita Marley (background vocals). Marley's consistent (certainly by reggae standards) album career has proffered many great songbooks, of which EXODUS is just one good example. The singles "One Love" and "Jamming" will be familiar to anyone with even a passing acquaintance with Jamaican music, but just as vital are the touchingly vulnerable love song "Waiting In Vain," the title track, and the splendid "Guiltiness." This was the first album to feature Junior Murvin on guitar, while the expressive use of horns adds new texture to the established quality of the Wailers' backing. Like most of his work, vital for a comprehensive collection.


1. Natural Mystic
2. So Much Things to Say
3. Guiltiness
4. The Heathen
5. Exodus
6. Jammin'
7. Waiting in Vain
8. Turn Your Lights Down Low
9. Three Little Birds
10. One Love/People Get Ready





免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端