Genius of Modern Music, Vol. 1

8.7 155人评价

Thelonious Monk / 2001-06


Thelonious Sphere Monk (October 10, 1917 – February 17, 1982) was a jazz pianist and composer.
Monk had a unique improvisational style and made numerous contributions to the standard jazz repertoire (including his classic works "'Round Midnight" and "Blue Monk"). He is often regarded as a founder of bebop, although his playing style evolved away from the form. His compositions and improvisations are full of dissonant harmonies and angular melodic twists, and are impossible to separate from Monk's unorthodox approach to the piano, which combined a highly percussive attack with abrupt, dramatic use of silences and hesitations.

Genius of Modern Music, Vol. 1的曲目列表

1. Humph
2. Evonce
3. Suburban Eyes
4. Thelonious
5. Evonce
6. Suburban Eyes
7. Nice Work If You Can Get It
8. Ruby My Dear
9. Well You Needn't
10. April In Paris
11. Off Minor
12. Introspection
13. Nice Work If You Can Get It (Alternate Take)
14. Ruby My Dear (Alternate Take)
15. Well You Needn't (Alternate Take)
16. April In Paris (Alternate Take)
17. In Walked Bud
18. Monk's Mood
19. Who Knows?
20. 'Round Midnight
21. Who Knows? (Alternate Take)

Genius of Modern Music, Vol. 1的短评(11)

推荐Genius of Modern Music, Vol. 1的豆列

喜欢Genius of Modern Music, Vol. 1的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端