8.9 3312人评价

Fleetwood Mac / 摇滚 / 1977


Released in 1977, Fleetwood Mac’s Rumours went on to become one of the best-selling albums of all-time (over 30 million worldwide and counting), as it practically defined FM-radio in the late-‘70s with its flexible, soothing rhythms, spritely mix of acoustic and electric guitars, alluring harmonies and memorable tunes. It also firmly re-established the group that once had been among the leaders in the British blues movement as the consummate pop group of the era as first suggested on their previous self-titled album. The group’s three main songwriters each carved out their territory within the group’s laid-back Southern California identity — as their romantic lives with each other were falling apart. Singer Stevie Nicks had a touch of mystic (“Dreams,” “Gold Dust Woman”). Keyboardist Christine McVie wrote universal anthems (“Don’t Stop,” “Songbird”) and Lindsey Buckingham churned out dynamic pop confectionaries with undercurrents of emotional distress (“Second Hand News,” “Go Your Own Way”). Collectively, the group worked up “The Chain,” a dramatic, multi-layered tour de force pieced together from a series of failed sessions. Spinning tragedy into gold was clearly their métier.


1. Second Hand News
2. Dreams
3. Never Going Back Again
4. Don't Stop
5. Go Your Own Way
6. Songbird
7. The Chain
8. You Make Loving Fun
9. I Don't Want To Know
10. Oh Daddy
11. Gold Dust Woman





免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端