Angel of Retribution

8.4 492人评价

Judas Priest / 摇滚 / 2005-03-01


This release includes a bonus DVD featuring seven live tracks and a 40-minute documentary film. Judas Priest: Rob Halford (vocals); Glenn Tipton, K.K. Downing (guitar); Ian Hill (bass guitar); Scott Travis (drums). Recording information: Sound City, Los Angeles, California (2005); The Old Smithy, Worchestershire, UK. For years, the metal rumor mill hinted at a reunion that would find vocalist Rob Halford returning to the helm of Judas Priest. Fans of the legendary British heavy-metal group were never satisfied with the mixed results of Halford's various solo outings or the nu-metal leanings of a Priest led by singer Tim "Ripper" Owens. Finally, in 2004, Halford reconvened with the rest of the PAINKILLER-era lineup for touring and preparations for a new album. Under the guidance of producer and longtime Halford collaborator Roy Z, the mighty Priest rises again with 2005's ANGEL OF RETRIBUTION. "Judas Rising" and "Demonizer" carry on the PAINKILLER tradition, with fast-driving double-bass drumming, the fierce twin-guitar attack of Glenn Tipton & K.K. Downing, and metal god Halford singing as powerfully as ever. Offsetting the heavier songs are crunchy, mid-tempo tracks in the spirit of the classic Priest sound, most notably "Wheels of Fire" and "Worth Fighting For." The sinister epic "Hellrider" features more signature dramatic guitar work, and the track is complemented by the metallic ballads "Angel" and "Eulogy." ANGEL OF RETRIBUTION answers the prayers of Judas Priest devotees, and introduces a band reborn to a new generation of metal fans.

Angel of Retribution的曲目列表

1. Judas Rising
2. Deal With The Devil
3. Revolution
4. Worth Fighting For
5. Demonizer
6. Wheels Of Fire
7. Angel
8. Hellrider
9. Eulogy
10. Lochness

Angel of Retribution的短评(64)

推荐Angel of Retribution的豆列

喜欢Angel of Retribution的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端