Heartattack and Vine

8.7 639人评价

Tom Waits / 布鲁斯 / 1980


Tom Waits's hipster persona began to evaporate at the beginning of the '80s, but not before he released the transitional but eminently worthwhile Heartattack and Vine, which contained "On the Nickel," a Dickensian tale of street life, and "Jersey Girl," a song Bruce Springsteen gave a far wider airing to on his Live 1975-1985 box set. You can hear hints of Waits's style growing more trenchant on songs like "Downtown" and the stark, bluesy title track, which contains the immortal line "Don't you know there ain't no devil / That's just God when he's drunk." Indeed. --Daniel Durchholz

Heartattack and Vine的曲目列表

1. Hearattack and vine
2. In shades
3. Saving all my love for you
4. Downtown
5. Jersey girl
6. 'Til the money runs out
7. On the nickel
8. Mr Siegal
9. Ruby's arms

Heartattack and Vine的短评(94)

Heartattack and Vine的乐评(4)

推荐Heartattack and Vine的豆列

喜欢Heartattack and Vine的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端