Cut The World

8.2 476人评价

Antony And The Johnsons / 2012-08-07


Antony and the Johnsons will release CUT THE WORLD through Rough Trade August 6th and August 7th via Secretly Canadian. CUT THE WORLD is a collection of live symphonic performances of songs from the band's 4 full length albums (SWANLIGHTS, THE CRYING LIGHT, I AM A BIRD NOW, S/T). Recorded in Copenhagen, DK with The Danish National Chamber Orchestra, CUT THE WORLD features arrangements by Nico Muhly, Rob Moose, Maxim Moston and Antony.
Additionally the title track "Cut The World" is featured here for the first time. It is one of Antony's new songs for The Life and Death of Marina Abramovi? directed by Robert Wilson and staring Antony, Marina Abramovi? and Willem Dafoe.
CUT THE WORLD was recorded live on September 2nd and 3rd, 2011 at the DK Concert Hall in Copenhagen, DK and represents Antony's continued meditation on light, nature & femininity. Antony discusses his ideas on the track "Future Feminism", a speech he made during one of the concerts. Addressing the affects of patriarchy on the global ecology, Antony explores the possibility of shifting towards feminine systems of governance in a gesture to restore our world.

Cut The World的曲目列表

1. Cut The World(Live)
2. Future Feminism(Live)
3. Cripple And The Starfish(Live)
4. You Are My Sister(Live)
5. Swanlights(Live)
6. Epilepsy Is Dancing(Live)
7. Another World(Live)
8. Kiss My Name(Live)
9. I Fell In Love With A Dead Boy(Live)
10. Rapture(Live)
11. The Crying Light(Live)

Cut The World的短评(112)

推荐Cut The World的豆列

喜欢Cut The World的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端