Sees The Light

7.0 334人评价

La Sera / 2012-03-27


If Brooklyn's Vivian Girls released one of the finest records of 2008, their subsequent follow-ups didn't make as much of an impression, but I felt otherwise about the stripped-down, self-titled debut La Sera released last February on Hardly Art (La Sera = singer/songwriter/Vivian bass player Katy Goodman). To quote Kelly O in this post, "Man, is her voice dreeeem-mee..." Yes. Yes, it is.
Now the label has announced a new full-length, Sees the Light, which the press notes compare to the Shop Assistants, adding that her second album is "more direct, more aggressive; almost a soundtrack to a lost drive-in movie classic."

Sees The Light的曲目列表

01 Love That's Gone
02 Please Be My Third Eye
03 I Can't Keep You in My Mind
04 Break My Heart
05 It's Over Now
06 I'm Alone
07 Real Boy
08 Drive On
09 How Far We've Come
10 Don't Stay

Sees The Light的短评(68)

推荐Sees The Light的豆列

喜欢Sees The Light的人也喜欢


免费下载 iOS / Android 版客户端