Arch Enemy: Tyrants of the Rising Sun
Arch Enemy: Tyrants of the Rising Sun(2008)
日本 / 瑞典 / 音乐 / 2008-11-25上映 / 片长95


After releasing their first DVD in 2006, Arch Enemy unveils Tyrants Of The Rising Sun. It chronicles the band's March 2008 trip to Japan and concert in Tokyo. In addition to the standard DVD, there are also DVD/2 CD and double audio CD versions available.
The concert is 20 tracks (including solos) and is a good mix from Arch Enemy's discography. There are four songs from their most recent CD Rise Of The Tyrant, but they cover material all the way back to their 1996 debut Black Earth. You can select stereo, 5.1 or DTS audio, and the video quality is excellent. The editing is snappy without being seizure inducing. Angela Gossow's stage presence and charisma is on full display, as are her potent vocals.
There's also a 40 minute documentary focusing on the Japanese tour. It's not terribly interesting, just standard footage of the band out and about at various places in Tokyo. The interviews with members of the Japanese metal scene do add a different twist. Three different music videos round out the DVD.
If you only can have one Arch Enemy DVD, 2006's Live Apocalypse is a little better, but Tyrants Of The Rising Sun is also a worthy addition to the Arch Enemy fan's collection.
Track Listing
1. Blood On Your Hands
2. Ravenous
3. Taking Back My Soul
4. Dead Eyes See No Future
5. Dark Insanity
6. The Day You Died
7. Chris Amott guitar solo
8. Silverwing
9. Night Falls Fast
10. Daniel Erlandsson drum solo
11. Burning Angel
12. Michael Amott guitar solo
13. Dead Bury Their Dead
14. Vultures
15. Enemy Within
16. Snowbound
17. Shadows and Dust
18. Nemesis
19. We Will Rise
20. Fields Of Desolation / Outro
Bonus Features-Documentary (with interviews), 2 versions of "Revolution Begins" video, and "I Will Again" video


    短评 打开App写短评