Gilead
Picador / 2006-1-10出版
试读 / 购买 打开App查看
简介

Twenty-four years after her first novel, "Housekeeping," Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" ("Slate"). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life.

读书笔记

打开App,看更多读书笔记

喜欢这本书的人也喜欢 打开App查看更多
  • Housekeeping
  • Home
  • Mystery and Manners
  • City of God
书评 写书评

打开App,看全部书评